LIMA Committees

As of July 1, 2016


Chairperson: Immediate Past Chairperson (Rick Van Brimmer)
Staff Liaison: Louise Caron
Description: This committee is made up of various members of the licensing industry who meet annually to decide upon the eligibility of nominees for the LIMA International Licensing Excellence Awards. The Committee is by invitation only and maintains anonymity in the industry to ensure non-partisanship.


Co-Chairpersons:  Ted Larkins and John Parham
Staff Liaison: Christina Jordan, Mary Verdegaal
Description: The Charity Committee works to raise contributions for the Children’s Brain Tumor Foundation, LIMA’s Charity of Choice. Members of this committee are asked to assist in soliciting donations from member companies. In addition, this group plans and executes any special industry fundraising activities for CBTF.


Chairperson: Greg Battersby, Kelly Knock, and Maria Del Carmen (Maca) Rotter Alday
Staff Liaison: Marty Brochstein
Description: The Education Committee is tasked with organizing creative, compelling and relevant seminars to promote a better all-around knowledge and understanding of the licensing industry. This Committee is responsible for developing the slate of classes offered at Licensing University as well as the Coursework in Licensing Studies program and the LIMA Webinar Series.


Chairperson: Chairman of the Board (Ciarán Coyle)
Staff Liaison: Charles Riotto
Description: The Executive Committee oversees the operations of LIMA and the LIMA office including all personnel, financial, and legal matters. The Committee is composed of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, one Board Member selected by the Board of Directors, the President, and Counsel.

Hall of Fame

Chairperson: Vice Chairman (Cindy Levitt)
Staff Liaison: Mary Verdegaal
Description: The Hall of Fame Committee organizes and solicits nominees from the LIMA membership for candidates to be inducted into the Licensing Industry Hall of Fame. The Committee is responsible for presenting a slate of candidates to the LIMA Board of Directors for election to the LIMA Hall of Fame.

Marketing and Membership

Co-Chairpersons: Elise Contarsy, Linne Kimball
Staff Liaison: Christina Jordan and Louise Caron
Description: The Marketing and Membership Committee is responsible for targeting industry sectors for membership and developing marketing campaigns to encourage membership in LIMA.


Chairperson: Immediate Past Chairman (Rick Van Brimmer)
Staff Liaison: Mary Verdegaal
Description: The Nominating Committee is responsible for evaluating eligible candidates to fill vacancies on the LIMA Board of Directors. The Committee presents its slate of recommendations to the current LIMA Board for approval. The approved slate is then submitted to the membership for vote.